top of page

Our schools

The North East Learning Trust is a family of seven secondary schools - including four sixth forms - three primary schools and our teacher training provider, North East SCITT.

A regional partnership

Our schools are geographically spread across the north east of England from the towns of Ashington and Bedlington in south Northumberland, down to Barnard Castle in south west County Durham and across to Durham City and the east Durham coast. 

Shotton Hall logo outlined.png

The Academy at Shotton Hall

Peterlee, County Durham

Teesdale School logo outlines.png

Teesdale School and Sixth Form

Barnard Castle, County Durham

Browney Academy logo.png

Browney Academy

Browney, County Durham

Easington Academy logo outlines.png

Easington Academy

Easington, County Durham

Diamond Hall logo outlines.png

Diamond Hall Junior Academy

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

Sacriston Primary-12-2.jpg
Sacriston Academy logo outlines.png

Sacriston Academy

Sacriston, County Durham

Bedlington Academy Logo outlines.png

Bedlington Academy

Bedlington, Northumberland

Ashington Academy logo outlines.png

Ashington Academy

Ashington, Northumberland

Hermitage Academy-14.jpg
Hermitage logo_1.png

Hermitage Academy

Chester-le-Street, County Durham

Rye Hills logo_4x.png

Rye Hills Academy

Redcar, North Yorkshire

Middleton badge-01.png

Meadowdale Academy

Bedlington, Northumberland

bottom of page